Wigginton and Hopwas Parish Council has 4 Councillors, with 3 vacancies. Anyone who lives or works in the parish (or within 3 miles) and is over 18 years old can become a Councillor. Please contact the Clerk on 07540 991343 or if you are interested in making decisions about the local community and would like more details on becoming a Councillor.


Cllr Keith Stevens (Chair) of The Woodfields, Main Road, Wigginton  (Wigginton Ward)

Cllr Carol Croft of Main Road, Wigginton  (Wigginton Ward)

Cllr David Shirtliff of School House, School Lane, Hopwas  (Hopwas Ward)

Cllr Alan Moore of Manor Lane, Comberford (Wigginton Ward)



District Councillors

David Leytham

Harry Warburton


Details from Lichfield District Council

Alan White

Alan White is also our Staffordshire County Councillor (